Bewertung für U.S. Army als Mechanic

46 Bewertungen stimmen mit dieser Suche überein. Alle 71.139 Bewertungen ansehen
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Productive with a constant chance to learn.
Blackhawk Helicopter Mechanic (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Ansbach Germany14. Mai 2014
The typical day started at 0630 with Physical training for about an hour and a half then work call at 0900. Everyday was a learning experience whether it was career advancement or aircraft maintenance. Our middle management level consisted of very competent leaders and we did not deal with the upper management very often. My co-workers were all fun and easy going. It was a pleasure to work with them all. The hardest part about this job is the time we spend away from our family and the simple things in life that we give up to serve our country. At the same time, being able to see the world and give up simple freedoms to serve the people of our country is also the most enjoyable part of this job.
Vorteile
Health Care and travel expenses paid.
Nachteile
The length of time away from family and friends.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Productive workplace
Helicopter Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Katterbach, Germany13. April 2014
The Army was a great place for me to start a career in aviation.
Vorteile
Great benifits
Nachteile
Long deployments away from home
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Awsome
Light Track Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Freiburg, BW9. Januar 2014
Good to work for something bigger than yourself. Hours are long but worth it.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
united states army
Light weight vehicle mechanic (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Grafenwoehr, Germany8. Januar 2014
I enjoyed my ten years in the army but the past 14 months has showed me how the army really is. As long as your a good soldier its a great time but if you make a mistake like most people do then you are left out to dry and your no longer a priority.

However, over my 10 years i did learn how to work with all types of people, what it means to put the love of your country above all else and learned how to supervise soldiers as well as grow as a person.
Vorteile
great benefits
Nachteile
miss alot of time away from your family, multiple standards depending on rank.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
good and bad
Bradley mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  germany26. November 2013
to much power given to people who dont know what there doing to many chiefs
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Ultimate experience of a lifetime.
Self-Propelled Artillery Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Baumholder, Germany11. Oktober 2013
What can I say? This was the most influential employment that I have ever experienced. Full of reward and challenge.
Vorteile
Steady employment, personally rewarding.
Nachteile
Time away from family.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great Experience
Quarter Master and Chemical Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Bamberg, Germany3. September 2013
Life lessons were learned from the military. Would not trade any of my training or deployments for the world.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
mechanic
mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  germany16. August 2013
was great had lots of fun and meet lots of people
worked everyday on all trucks and equipment
had many different things to do everyday
Vorteile
everything
Nachteile
standing outside for hours in the rain
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Lived in Europe for the last five years
Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Kaiserslautern, Germany31. Juli 2013
Exercised every morning, ensured all vehicles were able to operate. Fixed vehicles when broken, as well as maintained vehicles according to schedules. Fixed Generators, as well as maintained them according to time ran. Performed quality control to verify the operators could drive them.
Vorteile
four days off every month, geographically located in the center of Europe
Nachteile
Long hours
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
awesome
Light Vehicle Mechanic (63B) (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  germany17. Juli 2013
had a blast while I served my country the friends I made r lifetime friends
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great learning time
equipment mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Germany28. März 2013
I was a heavey equipment mechanic, and learned a lot while being stationed in Germany.
Vorteile
got to germany
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
I was an mechanic
Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Germany28. Januar 2013
It was an amazing expericance! One where I learned patience, disaplain and self being.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great work environment with other soldiers
Mechanic (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Kaiserslautern, RP16. Januar 2013
working on services for all vehicles in motor pool fixing and replacing broken parts and leading soldiers. I learned how to manage a shop for 8 to 10 people how to turn in and pick up parts fix diesel and gasoline engine vehicles . My supervisors are easy to get along with. My co-workers are fun easy going people we all get along. My job is pretty easy i'm a quick learner. The best part of my job is finding faults and repairing them
Vorteile
health care, school, long lunches
Nachteile
late nights, away from family
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Could have retired there given different circumstances
Generator Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  germany8. Januar 2013
Typical day was get up, do PT, eat chow, go to formation, do your job, evening formation, eat chow, work out & go to bed. I learned alot of great values. Management was pretty good. I had decent co-workers. Hardest part of job was you could have very long days. The most enjoyable part was the job security.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Learned long days are just part off the job and the satisfactory of finishing a job.
Field Track Mechanic/ Leader (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Baumholder, Germany/ OEF5. Januar 2013
I've worked with a variety of people and places. I've learned to cope with situations effectively and in timely manner. A typical day of work involved being flexible and understanding things may change at a drop of a pin and being able to change direction. Plus to overcome difficult situations especially in Afghanistan where every move you make is a major decision that could effect your life and everyone around you. I believe I've learned leadership, values, morals, work ethics knowing I can finish every job I start.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
It's not for every one
Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Ansbach, Germany18. November 2012
Military life is really for single people, yes your family will be taken care of but you wont have much time to spend with them.
Vorteile
benefits and a place to live
Nachteile
poor leadership
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Fun Times
Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Germany23. Oktober 2012
I was able to travel around the world, and work with amazing people
Vorteile
experience, training, travel
Nachteile
deployments
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
My time was enjoyable but also stressfull
Generator Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Baumholder, Germany22. Oktober 2012
I start at 630 with morning physical training and it ended at 730. Eat breakfast at 800 and then report at 900 for work call. I worked from 0900 to 1900 Monday through Thursday and on Friday worked 0900 to 1500. I had the weekends off for the most part. I learned the values of the army and applied them to myself. I understood my co-workers strenghts and weakness to help do the job better. I understood how to be a leader when need to be. I enjoyed meeting new people and we had fun when we could, but it was also very stessfull at times.
Vorteile
not having to worry about some of the things that come with cilvilian life.
Nachteile
having to deploy to a hostile country
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
generator mechanic
generatr mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  germany2. Oktober 2012
pt in the morning and then motor pool fixing generators all day.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Its the military
15T UH-60 Mechanic (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Grafenwöhr, BY24. September 2012
its the military so its everything you would expect from it.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Registriertes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei U.S. Army. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

4,4
Basierend auf 71.139 Bewertungen
539.915
420.215
38.332
21.480
11.197

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

3,8Work-Life-Balance
4,4Vergütung/Leistungen
4,4Jobsicherheit/Karriere
4,0Geschäftsleitung
4,2Unternehmenskultur

U.S. Army Bewertungen nach Standort